Skip to content

Akron Graduate, Tabitha Wilkins, Speaks at Graduation

May 25, 2010

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lynette Walkiewicz permalink
    June 18, 2010 12:35 pm

    I was one of the graduates for the spring graduation ceremony 2010 that Tabitha Wilkins spoke at. I can tell you that listening to her speech was energizing for me. She spoke about the people we could thank and how there were a few that we would not find in the crowd because they were not there. Every single person that said we could not do it, we were not good enough. Her inspiring speech gave me goose bumps. I have since then watched it a few times, just for that uplifting energy that I sometimes need. When I feel as though I will never have a chance to show someone how I can shine. Thank you Tabitha for giving such an amazing speech. Your speech has reminded me that I am worth it and I can make it no matter the obstacles. As you said on graduation “we have arrived!”

Leave a Reply

