Skip to content

Meet Rachel Carey, Class of 2010

November 16, 2009

Rachel Carey
Hello everyone, my name is Rachel Carey and this is my story. I’m a 27 year old single mother of one. I began my journey at the Herzing New Orleans campus in May of 2004 at the age of 23. I originally signed up for the Associates in Computer Tech but changed my major after the third semester to Business Administration. In August of 2005 as you all know Hurricane Katrina happened. Of course, I lost everything and was just down and lost. I ended up in Southfield, Michigan. I lived there for 11 months and decided to return to New Orleans. I made the decision to move back home to finish my schooling at Herzing because the school was just so awesome for me. I re-enrolled and finished my Associates and decided to continue with my Bachelors in Business. I completed that program in December of 2008 and now I entered the Master in Business Administration program. This school is very fitting for my current situation and it works. I appreciate the students and the staff and know this experience will continue to be a blessing.

For more information on Herzing University please visit us on the web at www.herzingonline.edu. If you are an employer looking for a GREAT addition to your team please visit our map of resume seekers.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

